Insert Grace Here…

…finding grace to help in the time of need…

Merry Christmas!

 

Christmas 2008

Christmas 2008

For unto you… A Savior is born, which is Christ the Lord.

Merry Christmas!
Joe, Rena, Cammie, Courtney & Sophie
That inscription would be what you can’t read on our Christmas card that I wanted to share with you.  And since you probably can’t see the pictures either, I’ll share a bit about them as well.  I was late getting this out this year.  I had a hard time choosing pictures since Cammie wasn’t home.  I decided to add a picture from her  Basic Training Graduation.  Out of all of the pictures I took on our trip, I had none of Cammie by herself.  None!  At least one person was always snuggled next to her.  And most of the time that one person was Sophie.  Being the Mom that I am, I “had” to choose a picture of me, Courtney and Sophie to go with the one of me, Cammie and Sophie.  As if this wasn’t enough, I could not find a recent picture of Joe that would work.  Even after his 40th birthday.  Clearly, we have problems in the photo department.  Nothing would work.  Nothing.  We really wanted the picture of Courntey and Sophie (overjoyed, of course…can’t you tell?) with Santa.  After much grief and anguish, we decided we would have to leave Joe out of the photos.  If that isn’t enough excitement for you, we do have a couple of unknown people from Graduation for you to view.  Because nothing says “Merry Christmas” like a few random strangers lurking around your Christmas card.  Glad I could make you smile.  Or at least grin.  Or not?
I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas Season!  It’s late, I’m tired.  I just finished wrapping the gifts from the fat man in the red suit.  I’m thinking he needs more elves or something ’cause that’s a lot of work.  And just for the record, I stink at this “Santa Stuff”.  Sophie was throwing in the towel on the pottying the last couple of days.  I told her, “you better stop pottying in your pants ’cause Santa won’t bring you any presents.”
“YESSSS he will,” she declared with the sarcasm of a fifteen-year-old.  With that, I turned around and walked out of the bathroom.  And then I wrapped up his presents tonight…  She got me.
Merry Christmas!
&
Happy Birthday, Jesus!
signature

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 Comments»

  Annie wrote @

that is so funny, Rena. What a smart little cookie you have on your hands.

Your Christmas card looks darling. I hope your Christmas Eve is just wonderful. Blessings!

  Jordon wrote @

Love it. that is such a good post well merry Christmas and hope Santa does not eat all the cookies

  insertgracehere wrote @

Thank you, Jordon! Joe just took Sophie to the doctor. She is very sick. Please pray for her and pass on to your family. I hope you have a wondeful Christmas and I miss you and Gordon much! Perhaps after the holidays settle down we can get together. You and Gordon help me brainstorm on a field trip idea. 😉

Love you much,
Nanny

  Enjoyer of the Journey wrote @

Merry Christmas to you and yours Rena!!

jenifriend

  Ginger wrote @

Hey, the card is so sweet! Merry New Year!
love,
gin


Leave a comment