Insert Grace Here…

…finding grace to help in the time of need…

The Melody of Her Heart

Recently, I joined a wonderful group of ladies for my very first Beth Moore Bible Study—Stepping UP:  A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent.  I’m stirred in my spirit as I’m reminded of the importance and power of song.  Today I received a sweet reminder that worship through song is not only a wonderful privilege for the redeemed soul, but it is also a vital need.  I “need” to worship Him.

I went about my day loaded down with the enormous weight of my current circumstances and stresses.  Staying focused was a strain.  I found it difficult to pray.  While Sophie ate lunch, I busied myself in the kitchen fighting off tears.

Then I heard the sweetest sound.

“Jesus love me, this I know.  For the Bi-ble tells me so.  Lit-tle ones to Him be-long.  They are weak, but Him be strong.”

A warm blanket of peace settled over me.  I walked over to her little table with a huge smile.  “SOPHIE?  That was the sweetest song!  Will you sing it again?”

“You won’t me sing Bringing Home a Baby Bumblebee,” she asked.  But she didn’t bother waiting for the answer.

In spite of the many times I’ve sung “Jesus Loves Me” for Sophie, I had no idea that she knew the entire song.  What a sweet blessing this gentle reminder was to me!  “Him BE strong”, indeed!

And be not drunk with wine, wherein is excess; but be filled with the Spirit; Speaking to yourselves in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord.  Ephesians 5: 18-19 (KJV)

Thank you, Lord!

5 Comments»

  Rachel wrote @

Awww I can’t wait for that day with mine!

  A Damsel No Longer in Distress wrote @

Hearing our sweet babies sing about Jesus….yes, truly this is an immense blessing for us! God is so gracious!

Dearest sister, I want to share some “bloggy love” with you. I have a “rose” I’d like to pass along to you. Please stop by my blog to pick it up. 🙂

Bless you!
Sunny

  Mrs. Q wrote @

My middle one loves to sing Mighty To Save at the top of his lungs…and then the oldest joins in….pretty soon Miss Precious will be able to sing along too 🙂

  ginger wrote @

How precious is that! Reminds me of Cams!

  Laura wrote @

I’m glad that cute little monster can make her mommy smile on one of those days! “Him
be strong” – lucky for me

O sing unto the LORD a new song; for he hath done marvellous things: his right hand, and his holy arm, hath gotten him the victory.

He’s the one whose got the victory! Hallelujah!

I’m a Believer!
Laura

PS – Just had a little praise party right here on your comments! You’re invited…


Leave a Reply

