Insert Grace Here…

…finding grace to help in the time of need…

WFMW: Pillsbury Crescent Recipe Creations

*Due to an error by the author (sigh), the pictures originally posted on this post have been deleted.  So, go ahead and make this delicious recipe and see for yourself how awesome it.  The author is too darn tired from uploading and reinserting pictures.

 

A while back I posted a recipe that I’ve used for over 18 years—before the birth of my oldest daughter.  Pillsbury Crescent Rolls are one of five main ingredients in this easy, delicious recipe.

Now that Pillsbury has a new product, Crescent recipe Creations, this recipe is even easier!  They have no perforations—just one continuous roll.  No more separating the rectangles and rolling them out or spreading them with my fingers.  Works for me!  Check out the recipe and pics below.

MOZZARELLA PIE:

  • 1 ½- 2 lbs ground beef
  • 1 jar Ragu’ sauce
  • 16 oz mozzarella cheese 
  • 2 cans crescent rolls Pillsbury Crescent Recipe Creations
  • *Pepperoni optional

 

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

Brown ground beef, drain, add Ragu’ and simmer.

Unroll one can of crescent rolls Crescent Recipe Creations to form bottom crust in 9×13 dish.

Bake bottom crust for about 5 minutes.  Crust will rise slightly.

(Without this step, the crust will not rise and will likely be mushy.)

Remove baking dish from oven and top with meat sauce.

Sprinkle with mozzarella cheese.

Unroll second can of crescent rolls Crescent Recipe Creations, to form top crust.

Bake for 15-20 minutes until crust is golden brown and cheese is melted.

*Optional:  Add pepperoni for a pizza pie taste.

*Tip:  Layer the meat sauce, pepperoni and cheese like lasagna.

 

Enjoy!
For more Works For Me Wednesday tips, visit Shannon at Rocks In My Dryer.

 

9 Comments»

  Rebeckah wrote @

I LOVE just about anything with those pillsbury crescent rolls! YUMMY!

  Brooke wrote @

sounds great! i’ll have to try that next week. 🙂

  Jeni from Kansas wrote @

This sounds/looks/tastes/feels delicious!! I can’t wait to try it!! I was looking for a fun meal for next week and you just gave it to me…thank you thank you Rena!!

  Ginger wrote @

Thx Nanny! I’ll add that tip to my list. So works for me! You Go!

  Jerri wrote @

Now I’m hungry … I love anything that has remotely to do with pizza … and crescent rolls! Thanks, I will try this.

  Laura wrote @

Hey Rena! I just made this last night… mmmm it was sooooo good! Do the crescent creations cost the same as the crescent rolls? One thing I change is I use pizza sauce instead of ragu. Gives a little more zing. It was yummy.

In, that’s what I’m gonna have for lunch. RIGHT.NOW.

I’m a Believer!
Laura

  insertgracehere wrote @

Hey Laura,
I remember checking the price but don’t recall exactly how much or what the difference was. IF it was more, it wasn’t much because I remember specifically checking for that.

Just don’t remember specifically what the cost difference was. Funny thing, my brain filing system.

I just ate a big ole piece for lunch, too. 😉

Rena

  Rebeckah wrote @

I bought everything for this at the store this afternoon. Should I take pictures : ). I have been wanting to do a recipe post. I have this cooking blog I read that I LOVE too! I am either going to make this or one of her recipes tonight for our Bible study. Thanks again!

  Amblin wrote @

That looks yummy! I use Crescent Roll dough to make cinnamon buns. I just open the package, lump the dough from two packages together, knead it a big, roll it out into a rectangle. Then I butter the rectangle, spread on a cinnamon sugar combo, roll it up and cut into rolls. Bake at 350 for 10 mins and Yum!


Leave a Reply

