Insert Grace Here…

…finding grace to help in the time of need…

This Just In…..

Our local news report tonight:  due to Hurricane Ike, gas is predicted to reach $5.00 a gallon by tomorrow.

*UPDATE:  Gas is NOT $5.00 a gallon today.  Surprise, surprise, surprise!  Not really.  But my tank is still full.

Gustav’s visit left us with this leaning tree of Denham (Springs, that is).dsc002481

If Ike’s appearance proves to be greater than expected here, I suppose we may be sitting in the dark again. At least our vehicles will be sitting nice and pretty in the garage with full fuel gauges and $3.52 a gallon fuel.

Seriously, I pray that monster dissipates in the Gulf. And I’ll gladly take $3.52 a gallon unleaded over $5.00 a gallon. 

Please pray for the safety of all of those in Ike’s path.

4 Comments»

  punke217 wrote @

Denham (Springs that is)

  Laura wrote @

Don’t believe the hype! No more chicken little mentality, please!!! I’m not fussing at YOU personally 🙂 I just thought it was nuts the lines at the gas tanks that I passed by last night. And as I passed them this morning, the prices were much the same as yesterday.

I’ve reminded myself and would like to remind everyone else that if the sky falls (and I guess it could) – God knew that it was going to. God’s got it all under control from empty bank accounts to empty refrigerators, to empty gas tanks, to downed power lines. What we need to be, is empty of ourselves. We will limit our abilities to help other people if we are too busy watching the sky and making unnecessary preparations.

He that observeth the wind shall not sow; and he that regardeth the clouds shall not reap. Ecc 11:4

Thank you for a soapbox!

I’m a Believer!
Laura

  Laura wrote @

PS – my good friend accused me of not being compassionate when I talk about this stuff. sorry if it seems that way… I feel very strongly about it, and mean it compassionately because I love the peace that God gives in times of turmoil and wish everyone would make the decision to grab hold of it.

Love, LA

  Cristi Adkins wrote @

You are so in our prayers!


Leave a Reply

