Insert Grace Here…

…finding grace to help in the time of need…

Well blow me away…found myself on Blogs of the Day!

I was just checking out my dashboard, of which I do not fully understand.  I noticed a link that clicked onto my blog.  I clicked it.  I found myself on the WordPress Blogs of the Day page for July 10.  And under growing blogs…there I am!  WHO KNEW?

I’ve wondered how to get this thing to grow.  Wondered if I was feeding it properly.  Too much junk food, you know?  All jokes aside…I imagine many of you can relate to this.  I question if I am allowing God to use me through my blog.  I second guess myself often.  Of course, growth in readers does not at all confirm that God is indeed at work.  So today, after sleeping in and missing church (oh, much, much needed rest people, although I am missing and longing to be in the house of God.) I find myself asking the Lord, again, about my life and areas I need to grow in or change.

Does this have anything to do with my point at all?  Well, if you are reading my blog, I just want to say that above all, it is my hope to honor Christ and allow Him to work in every area of my life.  Including the blog.  Whether funny or solemn, deep and profound or simplistic, I just want to reflect the grace of God at work in my life.

Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.  Hebrews 4:16

So thanks for stopping by.  And if you have never experienced the Amazing Saving Grace of Jesus Christ, why not today?  I pray you’ll invite Him in.

2 Comments»

  Ginger wrote @

Hey! I just clicked on your link. Cool you’re out there!

  Donna @ Thirsty wrote @

You are making a difference! I have had it said to me that blogging isnt ministry cause you dont know who you are reaching, and if you didnt blog they would go to someone elses. But that isnt true! God has used your blog to encourage me tonight! So keep writing! Keep sharing what He is telling you and being real in sharing about your life and your God. I believe God is working throughout the world encouraging His people, especially His daughters through this media. So often, even if we get to church we dont get to hear the sermon! So keep going, you are joining God where He is working – and HE IS WORKING! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

