Insert Grace Here…

…finding grace to help in the time of need…

I’ve been tagged!

I’ve been tagged by Laura

Here are the rules:

  1. Grab the book closest to you
  2. Open to page 123, go down to the fourth sentence
  3. Post the text of the following three sentences
  4. Name the author and book title
  5. Post your results on “comments”
  6. Post on your blog, and see what happens!

…so here goes…

“To operate your seatbelt, insert the metal tab into the buckle, and pull tight.  It works just like every other seatbelt, and if you don’t know how to operate one, you probably shouldn’t be out in public unsupersived.”

“Should the cabin lose pressure, oxygen masks will drop from the overhead area.”

from Uncle John’s Curiously Compelling Bathroom Reader (19th Edition) by The Bathroom Reader’s Institute.  This was taken from the topic Mile-High Comedians.  These were actual airplane announcements.  The header was intitled:  Preparing For Takeoff.

There!  You asked! 😉  Oh, I have lots of books…plenty of books.  And, yes, I read more than one at a time quite often.  The Bathroom Readers just happen to be some of our favorites.  And it was close.  You know, the bathroom is next to my computer desk. 🙂

You’re next!  TAG! 

1 Comment»

  Ginger wrote @

Ok Nanny, decided I should paste this in your comments too… since I saw you were tagged 1st!

Are you sure you want the book closest to me? I’m in the office so my current book is not next to me. This is what I pulled from the shelf… Are you ready?

If not then it’s just this simple. You are not born again and you are destined for the things that I have discussed in this chapter. Darkness leading down into the center of the earth and being tormented in flames of fire awaits you.

Death and Eternity

By Robert W. Jenkins

(Even without the whole book, that should scare anyone to salvation!)

This book is a must read. It gives a detailed account of death and the afterlife. It is completely scripture based and is an excellent source for both the believer and non believer. If you’ve got questions, this book has answers.


Leave a Reply

